When you delete an item, it is simply hidden from your view. IT IS NOT DELETED PERMANENTLY.
If you delete something by mistake you can RESTORE it.
How to view hidden deleted checklists & folders by turning on 'show deleted items' function.
- Go to app.con.qa on your phone, tablet or computer.
- Navigate to the side menu at the top left of your project home page by clicking the three horizontal lines next to your project name.
- Click ‘App settings'
- Find ‘show deleted items’ in the list & click on the toggle to the right to switch this function on. The toggle will turn blue if it’s switched on and will appear as grey if it’s switched off.
You’ll now be able to view deleted items in your project. Deleted items can be found in their original area, however they will appear greyed out to indicate that they’re deleted. See below image.
Once you've switched on the show deleted items function, you can restore anything that has already been deleted.
How to restore deleted items
Ensure you are clicked into the correct area by checking the name of the folder/checklist in the top left.
- Navigate to the folder or checkpoint you wish to restore. Select the item you want to restore by clicking into it.
- Once you’ve selected the correct item, select the three dots in the top right hand corner of your CONQA app.
- Select the ‘Restore’ option from the list. This will instantly restore a deleted item.
*Note: The restore button will only appear if the item is currently deleted.
We recommend turning off ‘show deleted items’ once you’ve restored an item if you have many deleted items. Simply toggle the function off.